The 2020 Democratic National Convention was a whirlwind experience for the New Jersey Democratic State Committee, as we all came together (virtually, at least) to celebrate the nomination of Joe Biden and Kamala Harris as our party’s candidates in this crucial upcoming election.

Take a look back at some of the highlights of the 2020 DNC in our video and pictures:

Flickr Album Gallery Pro Powered By: WP Frank
See More Photos!

We were proud to welcome our delegation to two outdoor, socially distanced events held in Jersey City and Asbury Park, where our diverse group representing every corner of New Jersey came together to support our Democratic Party. 

New Jersey’s District-Level Delegates & District-Level Alternates to the

2020 National Convention

Congressional District 1

Biden Delegate

John J. Burzichelli Jr.

Lenora Kodytek

Gina Marie Santore

Congressional District 2

Biden Delegate

Brenda Brathwaite

Michael Suleiman

Philip Nufrio

Congressional District 3

Biden Delegate

Teresa Garvey

Ian Mosley

Rachel Green

Frank Filipek Jr.

Congressional District 4

Biden Delegate

Meryl Greene

Karin Elkis

James Beach

James Kehoe

Congressional District 5

Biden Delegate

Malini Guha

Brett Cannon

Mary Campbell Cruz

Congressional District 6

Biden Delegate

William Lowry

Michael Ryan

Kelly Stewart Maer

Congressional District 7

Biden Delegate

Mary Foster-Scoales

Michael Du Pont

Joseph Libutti

Ava Johnson


Edward Zipprich

Congressional District 8

Biden Delegate

Cathleen Lewis

Kelvin Ganges

Linda Greenstein

Sharon Shinkle Gardner

Bruce Stern

Congressional District 9

Biden Delegate

Edward Potosnak

Mildred Scott

Joseph Danielsen

Mitchelle Drulis

Congressional District 10

Biden Delegate

Ernestine McCaskill

James Rowe

Michele Jaker

Patrick Coveny

Congressional District 11

Biden Delegate

Thomas Regrut 

Kendall Lopez

Sanders Delegate

Patricia Campos Medina

Congressional District 12

Biden Delegate

Richard Codey

Thomas Barrett

Shannon Cuttle

Joseph Signorello

Erica Vargas-Garrison

Congressional District 13

Biden Delegate

Patricia Gonzalez

Chris Bollwage

Adrian Mapp

June Fischer

Congressional District 14

Biden Delegate

Sharon Heller-Smith

Philip Sellinger

Sanders Delegate

Edward Correa

Congressional District 15

Biden Delegate

Charles Hall

Luis Quintana

Wartyna Nina Davis 

Judith Fenelus

Teresa Ruiz

Anibal Ramos


Miriam Tensuan

Congressional District 16

Biden Delegate

Guillermo Artiles

Nicholas Chiaravalotti

Jeremy Farrell

Laura Sankowich

Sandra Bolden Cunningham

Sanders Delegate

Isabel Rial


Jeffrey Dublin

Congressional District 17

Biden Delegate

Marilyn Davis

Craig Dorsett

Angela Jimenez

Feliz Ocasio

Sanders Delegate

Ruth Delgado


Patrick Cullen Jr.

Congressional District 18

Biden Delegate

Christopher James

Nelida Pou

Anand Shah

Marqweesha Gunthie

Alixon Collazos

Thomas Giblin


Shavonda Sumter

Congressional District 19

Biden Delegate

Roberta Paula Brooks

Cassandra Berrocal

Christopher Hillmann

Eric Liu

Gordon M Johnson

Julie Knie

Congressional District 20

Biden Delegate

Iris Deixler

Keith Kazmark

Molky Sokota

Adam Silverstein

Sanders Delegate

Danny Markham


Susan Sahai

New Jersey’s Party Leader and Elected Official (PLEO) Delegates to the 2020 National Convention

Robert Menendez

Bill Pascrell

Cory Booker

Mikie Sherrill

Donald Norcross

Josh Gottheimer

Bonnie Watson Coleman

Andy Kim

Tom Malinowski

Frank Pallone

Donald M. Payne

Albio Sires

Nia Gill

Sheila Oliver

Hetty Rosenstein

Amy DeGise

Verlina Reynolds Jackson

Arlene Quinones Perez

Stephen Sweeney

Louis Greenwald

Paul Juliano

Craig Coughlin

Ron Rice

Ras Baraka

LeRoy Jones

Michele Delisfort

At-Large Delegates & At-Large Alternates to the 2020 National Convention

Tammy Murphy

Lavonne Johnson 

Amy Kennedy

Estina Baker

Laura Matos

Kathy Gross Busch

Janice Kovach

Brittany Higgins

Janice Mironov

Wyatt Earp

Junior Maldonado

Marie Blistan

Christine Sampson Clark

Melinda Kane

Mary Clements

Tricia Mueller

Joseph DiVincenzo

Sean Spiller

Chip Robinson

Satish Poondi

Dino Esemplare

Orlando Riley

Robin Gurin

Donna Chiera

Dana Redd

Jennifer Hoehn

Susan Butterfield

Ted Green


Linda Telschow

Christopher Durkin

DNC Members

Tonio Burgos

John Currie

George Norcross

John Graham

Marguerite “Peg” Schaffer

Bernadette McPherson

Marcia Marley

Philip Murphy

Standing Committee Members

Platform Committee

Zakiya Smith Ellis

Pat Politano

Mike Beson

Analilia Mejia

Rules Committee

Shavonda Sumter

Charles Hall

Denise Wilkerson

Joe Hayden

Credentials Committee

David Brown

Angela Garreston

Debbie White

Dennis Klein